Maysville is governed by the Session. The Session is made up of Ruling Elders (Session members) and a Minister of Word and Sacrament (Rev. Bowman). Together they are responsible for managing the operations of Maysville Presbyterian Church. 

Class of 2019 

  • Frank Knott
  • Marianne Dennison 
  • ​Paul Louis

Current Session Members



Session Committee Moderators

  • ​Christian Education - Jennifer Spears 
  • Nurture & Outreach - Pattie Bailey and Sarah Rosen
  • Stewardship - Sharon Chandler 
  • ​Worship - Spencer Adams 
  • Yard & Property - Paul Louis and Frank Knott 
  • Clerk of Session - Marianne Dennison 
  • Treasurer - Wes Saxon 
  • Assistant Treasurer - Phil Bailey 

Class of 2018

  • Pattie Bailey
  • Sarah Rosen
  • Jennifer Spears 

Class of 2020

  • Sandy Hall Banks
  • Spencer Adams
  • ​Wes Saxon 

Rev. Matt Bowman

Rev. Bowman was born and raised in Memphis, Tennessee. After graduating with a degree in history from the University of Tennessee (Go Vols!), he attended graduate school at the University of Memphis, where he received a Master's degree in counseling. After three years working as an Academic Advisor at The University of Mississippi (Ole Miss), he felt a call to ministry. He received his M.Div. from Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, where he met his wife Amanda, who works as a chaplain with New Century Hospice in Farmville. Amanda and Matt live in Buckingham with their dog Raleigh. In his spare time, Rev. Bowman enjoys watching college football, reading, and traveling.